powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeremy Scott

Jean-Charles de Castelbajac�s Concept Store is right down the street from my apartment. There�s one window over which has been placed an entire rack of clothes, and a few weeks ago I noticed that there were some Jeremy Scott pieces.

I didn�t really spend too much time thinking about Jeremy Scott after that. Then the other night when I was out at a show, I had Jeremy Scott overload. In the audience were two guys with mullets, rhinestone studded aviator shades, sequined dolman-sleeved tops and tight pants. And they were both French.

I don�t know, I began wondering: if Jeremy Scott hadn�t become Karl Lagerfeld�s protege, hadn�t gotten a lot of press in the rags, would people still be emulating his Glam/Redneck/White Trash/Boogie Nights look? It�s really hideous when it�s right in front you, waving a lighter in the air, twisting its skinny French booty.

10:11 a.m. - 2001-06-28

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: