powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mes Amis

My friends all want to put butter on their bread! This is not done. The other night they sort of looked around the table when the bread basket appeared, and one wondered aloud, "where's the butter?" I was instantly peevish, and probably would have insulted the entire table had I not been saved by Terence who said something about how bread is served dry, except at breakfast when it is slathered in more butter than you can shake a stick at in the form of a tartine.

Disaster averted.

I think I am a terrible hostess. I always think it is a good idea for people to visit, and then after about 2 hours, I get annoyed. No one ever has a plan, no one ever has superior houseguest habits. Honestly, I think a lot of people were raised by wolves. When I am a houseguest, I don't let my host pay for anything, I constantly surprise him/her with little gifts and treats. I am so retarded for expecting the same in return. This is just bad form, yet another thing to add to my long list of resolutions for 2001 (yes, I know it's way past January 1st, but it's never too late to make improvements!)

Actually to be honest, there are 3 friends in town; two form a delightful couple who can afford a hotel nearby; the last is a single, only child of a guy who is a little asocial and odd but who is really funny and just has some quirky habits. I should just get over my freakitude and enjoy their visit while they're here.

7:09 p.m. - 2001-07-17

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: