powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ao�t � Paris

I am reading The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay by Michael Chabon and I cannot put it down. I read from 10 last night until 1. This in and of itself is not that remarkable except that my eyes were dry and tired. Freuds-fave is not the only one who suffers from eyeball exhaustion. It�s contagious!

Of course, it could be the irritating allergens floating around the air in Paris, which are made worse by the smog�s mini-greenhouse effect. Today there is a lot of cloud cover so we may some respite from the heat and microbes.

So what else?

My Boulangerie is closed for all of August. There is a little note posted on their door from the Prefecture, informing us of boulangeries in the vicinity that will remain open during the month. These are the little inconveniences of staying in Paris in August. I suppose it�s good for me to branch out a little, try a new place for bread. I am so far unimpressed with the competition�s pain au chocolat, but I�ve still got a pain aux raisins to judge, so I will withold official ruling until this evening (when I get some bread for dinner.)

Shit, it�s already 9:30. I�ve got to go.

9:26 a.m. - 2001-08-02

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: