powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fame (not the musical)

Ok, I�ve decided to give the musicals entries a rest. I probably won�t have another one til August 17th (that�s when I�m going to indulge in a little �Guys & Dolls.�) So consider yourselves warned.

One of my sisters sent me a care package with the Oscars issue of People magazine in it. I read it in about 1/2 hour. Do you remember that scene in �The Big Chill� where Jeff Goldblum, who plays a People magazine writer, says that all of the articles are written so that the average person can read them during the average poop? I kept thinking about that as I flipped through the pages.

There�s a picture of Benjamin Bratt in People. He went to my high school. He was a senior when I was a freshman, and I thought he was the hottest. But I was not alone�all the girls salivated over him. He actually stopped me in the hall one day to invite me to a party, and I just about DIED. That was definitely one of the highlights of my freshman year. The other highlight was having one of my ballet classes taught by Natalia Makarova, but only ballet nerds will appreciate that.

Other celebrities that I�ve seen up close:

1. Lara Flynn Boyle, at a shoe store on Beverly in L.A. She is so fricken skinny in real life!

2. Vincent Gallo, talking animatedly to a friend at a cafe on Fairfax in L.A. He looks as scary in real life as he does on screen. He was wearing some really ugly boots.

3. Cary Grant, walking down a street in the 16eme, but this was a long time ago, in fact the last time I lived in Paris (1983!) He looked very distinguished.

4. Robin Williams, but I feel like this is cheating since he�s sort of from SF.

5. David Byrne. He is very odd.

I�m sure there are probably a few more but my brain is a bit fuzzy right now.

9:54 p.m. - 2001-08-07

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: