powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Indispos�e

I�m sidelined with the monthlies again.

This time, they are 2.5 weeks late and announced themselves with massive, throbbing cartoon cramps. I think the extra 2 weeks were spent building pressure, and slowly extending my abdomen with water, so that now, I am the Human Hindenberg. Disgusting. I downed a gigantic Motrin (600 mg! That�s enough to stun an elephant!) which I know will help, but I�d rather have a morphine drip and some air conditioning. You know there are times where I think it would be nice to just opt out of egg production. All this agony and bad humor for what? 2.5 kids?

Saw West Side Story last night. Loved it, but did not remember the film lasting nearly 3 hours. I also didn�t remember Natalie Woods� terrible Latina accent, or everyone else�s overly tanned faces. But the dancing was delicious, and the music and words were greatgreatgreat. And Saul Bass� titles and art direction were fantastic. In other film news, I�ve seen The Blue Dahlia, Psycho (but I already told you that,) Shadows and Fog, and The Center of the World. It�s really true what David Sedaris says about movies in Paris. You can see just about anything on any day. And not only that, it�s cheap.

Tomorrow there is another Cake + Milk free party at the Batofar. One of the djs is Jerry Dammers, and I can�t wait to hear what he plays. He was always my most favorite Specials musician. He has missing front teeth, and plays the organ. What could be better? Then Monday night, Beulah plays on the pirate boat and that is going to be superduper.

Oh my god, it is so impossibly hot right now. I need to peel myself off this sofa and get a cold drink.

6:04 p.m. - 2001-08-25

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: