powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Money + pizza

My French client just stiffed me 500 francs. And asked for an invoice. Not only did I think I was making 2000 lousy francs on the project, but I thought I was working �au black.� So I just got fucked twice.

Grrrrr.

Nothing like a little retail therapy to dissipate the anger, though when this bull is mad, it takes a while for the smoke to stop billowing out of her nostrils.

===

Last night, I went out to Colombes, a suburb of Paris. A friend was up from Lyon, and it was a little reunion of sorts (we all went to lyc�e together in the 17th arrondissement.) We drank a bunch, ate little salty ap�ro snacks, and then we had... drumroll, please... Domino�s pizza! How crazy is that? When Olivier asked what we wanted on the pizzas, I screamed �Hawaiian.� No one there had ever had a pizza with ham and pineapple on it. Of course, they all made sarcastic remarks, but a few intrepid souls tasted it (and liked it.) Anyway, the French are incredibly, stupidly xenophobic. Their loss.

6:59 p.m. - 2001-09-07

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: