powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holy %$#@!

I was going to go on and on about how awful the first 2 days of my parents� visit have been, but it all seems so meaningless in light of what just happened in the United States.

I have been glued to my laptop and the papers. Yesterday I was out in the afternoon and found myself standing in front of a store, like a zombie, watching a tv through their display window. I feel totally numb, the same way I did when the U.S. decided to wage a war for oil in the Gulf.

My god, the world is such a fucked up place.

4:07 p.m. - 2001-09-12

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: