powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is the modern world

Have I sung the praises of my Braun 3D toothbrush yet?

Oh my god, it is the greatest tooth cleaning invention EVER. And it�s one of the things I got for Christmas that I lovelovelove. It pulsates *and* oscillates and makes my teeth feel so smooth. I am hoping that this contraption will not only improve my dental health but will also retard my gums� slow creep upward. Getting old and getting long in the tooth. This is what I have to look forward to in 2002.

I should actually be extolling the virtues of Braun plain and simple, one of the greatest German manufacturers on the planet. Their industrial design is lovely--stark lines, clever user interface, and simple graphics. I have 2 Braun alarm clocks that kick ass. My only beef with their design is the lack of rubber used in the housing. Can you imagine how much better a remote would be if it were encased in rubber? It would bounce off the floor when you dropped it by accident! I know I�m not the only person who constantly drops things like phones, remotes, alarm clocks...

For Christmas, I also got a gift certificate to the Bliss Spa. This spa is in New York, not in Los Angeles, so I think I will be spending the certificate on some kind of expensive beauty product. There are so many little treats I could indulge in, it�s hard to pick what to spend the money on. I�ve got my eye on Sweep, a superduper exfoliating scrub, but that�s on the practical side. The fanciful side wants to splurge on a cosmeceutical--just to see what that�s like.

Other than that and work and yoga, life�s been pretty boring. My friend Ned is moving to Los Angeles today so things are sure to pick up. For one, the truck he�s driving down contains some of my scooters: they�re all Vespas, different years and models, but only one runs. I am really looking forward to getting back to restoring the light blue 90. I have another scooter still in San Francisco, but that one�s stored in a locked place so I�m not going to move it until I can park it safely. I can�t wait to ride around again!

7:04 p.m. - 2002-01-02

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: