powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my my my my my my my My Sharon-a

I had lunch today with my friend Sharon. She moved to LA last year, right about the time I was moving to Paris, and now we are within 5 minutes of eachother. What a trip.

One reason she left SF (besides soaring rents and impossible parking,) was to get away from her family. We all know how that is. Since she's been in LA, she's been on a spiritual quest which has led her from meditation to kundalini yoga and chanting to taking a seminar on reading people's auras. As we were eating lunch, I kept wondering if she was getting an aural vibe from me, and for about 10 minutes I was completely distracted by the idea that she could somehow see a halo of colored light coming off of me. Thank god I snapped out of it, made empathetic eye contact, and ate my salad. Whew. More importantly, thank god I used extra conditioner today because a halo of light emanating from an electrical storm of frizzies would make me the Heatmiser.

I'm excited to be able to add another friend to the LA roster. Especially one who can do Fun Party Tricks!

4:13 p.m. - 2002-01-09

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: