powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plus �a change...

It was 40 degrees in my apartment this morning. That is what is known as butt cold in Los Angeles. When the alarm went off, I had thoughts about staying in bed forever, but instead hauled my ass up and at �em, made coffee and started working. All before the wee hour of 7 a.m. Boy did I feel productive. I even made it to a 10:30 yoga class, and had a celebrity sighting: Radha Mitchell who was in �High Art.� By the way, she has a nice practice (for those of you curious about famous folks� yogic talents.)

The reason for this Flurry of Frantic is that I finally got in touch with Fred, and we have decided to meet halfway up the coast, at Hearst Castle tomorrow at 1 o�clock. He tried to get a cheap ticket from SFO to LAX but with such short notice, the prices were exorbitant. So instead we are each jumping in our cars, hitting the road by 9 and planning to meet for lunch and a tour. It will be fun seeing San Simeon and the crappy little beach towns (like Cayucos) with Fred who has a very indie French appreciation for Americana and kitsch. And he is super excited to stop at The Madonna Inn for pastries (gourmands are the bestest friends) and a quick tour of some of the theme rooms. I have missed him and late night Parisian eat-a-thons.

Tonight I am going to a press screening on the Universal lot for �Fahrenheit 451.� It�s one of the few Truffaut movies I haven�t seen, and it will be fun to sit with journalists and listen to them grumble. It�s interesting to engage them in conversation because they are so damn blas� about film, and they all HATE everything. On a positive note, they usually have great gossip and dispense it with impunity.

I can�t decide if I should sign up for an art class at the local community college. I am feeling overwhelmed by my daily schedule of work/yoga/reading. There�s a part of me that is nervous about adding another thing onto the list of activities, another part that thinks I am full of shit (my schedule is a cakewalk compared to some,) and yet another part of me that says, in the voice of the robotic Richard Simmons,�if you are scared then you must do it.� Really, the only failure is not trying. Right?

Jesus, I need to take a break from staring at this box. Did anyone else notice Andrew's "crappity crap" entry in the Members Area? Man, that just cracked me up.

3:50 p.m. - 2002-01-30

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: