powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Non-newsworthy

The news is like a car crash. I can�t. stop. reading. it. I�ve lately taken to skimming over the headlines on my way to the fluff (style, design, art, film, fashion) in order to feign being up on current events. The flap about the Canadian pairs skaters being robbed of the gold (I, ahem, watched their performance, and agree that they should have won,) the American journalist being held hostage, those Enron jerks, Milosevic claiming innocence, all these stories have contributed to hours of irritation/negativity, and since I can�t seem to find a way to be informed without being physically upset, I�ve decided to give idiocy a shot.

It helps to go to yoga classes daily, where everyone is so sunny and upbeat about humanity. It�s become my Happy Place/soma dosage, take your pick. Yesterday I was told that I have a nice practice, and well, you know, a compliment will get you everywhere with me! Whoo, I really perked up after that.

I�ve got to spend the day cleaning up around here. It�s such a mess. Papers, post-its and little scraps of colored paper everywhere! And I�ve got visitors arriving tomorrow so I need to tidy up to preserve the illusion of Organization and Good Housekeeping. Plus I just got a packet from my accountant and I�ve got to start collecting different scraps of paper for tax purposes.

10:52 a.m. - 2002-02-14

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: