powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Timely visit

Les Visiteurs this weekend were a pleasure. Highlights of their trip were:

1. seeing the Olson twins at Fred Segal. They weren�t cute, but what *was* cute were all the little girls trying to be nonchalant as they stole stares at them. Kate (Ashley calls her �Kate� not �Mary Kate�) and Ashley dress age inappropriately and have that weird freaky identical twin look. All I can say is that the twins on The Simpsons are more accurate that you even know. If those girls were a publically traded stock, even I would invest;

2. playing but more importantly winning a game of Battleship at a cafe on Beverly;

3. seeing The Woggles on Saturday night. They are truly one of the best 60�s-esque garage bands working today, and The Professor put on a fantastic show. As usual, I couldn�t see because all of the tallest people in the club decided to form a wall in front of me, so I stood up on the banquette that lined one of the walls. It was great not only because I could see the band perfectly, but also because I could imperiously survey the crowd and check people out. My favorite. I was standing up there, frugging and doing my lil gogo thing along with my friend Tracy, when some freak in a beret and shaggy hair comes over, leans in, and says, �You guys have really great moves. You should really be up there, on stage.� I said thanks, then rolled my eyes over to Tracy and relayed the story. Like we'd really take Che Guevara up on his suggestion;

4. finally getting paid!

Since their departure, I have worked like crazy, attempting to make up for lost time. Right now, all sorts of final versions of files are with my clients, awaiting finalfinal corrections and alterations. I�ve already dispatched another invoice, and am organizing documents for archive. I really need to get going on my taxes, but I can�t bear the thought of being practical today. I would like to go to yoga, make some appointments (haircut! facial! and most important, WAX!!! Shaving is the most ignominious thing about being broke,) and buy shampoo. I suppose I should have sex with my boyfriend since he�s looking a little bit depressed lately, but I can�t conjure the interest. Basically, I can�t make a decision to save my life because I am totally pms and riding high on a hormonal rollercoaster.

9:12 a.m. - 2002-02-20

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: