powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BD

I am bored out of my head right now.

I�ve done a bunch of handwash, I�ve made the bed, I�ve done the dishes, I�ve fed myself and checked email about 400 times already. I should really be putting the finishing touches on this little brochure I�m supposed to be designing but I cannot conjure the interest.

So instead I am oversaturating myself with Spiderman media. I am a little sad that Tobey Maguire is officially on everybody�s radar, and that he will no longer be my silly Hollywood crush. Of course I realize that he is something like 10 years younger than me, making all that nonsense about my friend and her 23 year old bartender, completely that: nonsense.

I am a sucker for anything comics or comic-book-related; this is one of the ways in which my Frenchness manifests itself. I was weaned on Ast�rix and Tintin, Spirou and Lucky Luke. Though I�ve never been that into American-style superheroes, I always had un petit b�guin for Spiderman because Peter Parker was at heart a nerd. I love me some nerds. And I don�t mean the candy.

Terence called me last night from San Francisco. He had been there for about 8 hours already, and he wanted to tell me he was bored without me and that he missed me. How cute is that? I admit that I was feeling a bit lonesome around 4 o�clock yesterday--that�s when we usually have coffee and something for go�ter, and I had no one to share my cake with. That is also metaphorical as 4 o�clock also happens to be the hour when I am most vulnerable to Terence�s caffeinated advances. He gets back Monday. Yay!

I paid rent, and now have $400 to my name. Well that�s not exactly true. There�s a bunch of money out there that should at some point find its way to me, but I don�t know if it will arrive before I head to New York. And I've got so many bills! I am starting to freak out. I am having terrible anxiety about the trip, massive guilt about spending what little money I have on such an indulgence of a vacation, but what�s done is done. All I can do is relax and enjoy myself while I�m there.

8:46 a.m. - 2002-05-03

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: