powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Adage

You know how I have a thing for musicians with red guitars?

Well, I just realized that Ben Eshbach of The Sugarplastic plays a red guitar! Whoo ee, I am overly excited about this.

Last night I went out for coffee with Hilary and Vanessa. Hilary looked like a beaten shell of herself. All this staying out til 2 am on weekdays and having non-stop sex with the 23 year old is taking its toll. She�s convinced that her skin is clearer when she�s having sex regularly so I will have to watch for signs on her epidermis. Eventhough she seemed exhausted, she was in good spirits. Vanessa, on the other hand, seemed a little blue. She and her boyfriend have been having some problems--well, it�s just one problem that keeps resurfacing. I think this is typical for people who have been together for a while.

We were talking about men and women, and Hilary observed that there is a basic difference in the way they process things. Women feel, think, react. Men react, think, feel. I love these sorts of simplistic explanations. It�s like the soundbite I learned in one of my thesis classes in college: good, fast, cheap--pick two. This applies to lots of things in life, and it comes in real handy when you�re explaining your 'outrageous' bid to a client (substituting adjectives, naturally.)

10:07 a.m. - 2002-05-04

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: