powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aloha and Mahalo

I am in the final throes of finishing up work before the vacation.

You'd think that with only a few little things on my plate, I'd be able to head off to Hawaii without stress. But no. Everything always has to crash down when you're pressed for time. I realized today that for me, it doesn't really matter if there's a tiny problem or a giant insurmountable one; my level of stress is always on 11. There's ON and there's OFF, and that's pretty much it.

The good news is that the book has been put to bed. I turned in the last galleys and all of the files on cd, and I drove the whole pile over to the editor's house.

Now I've got the Rockstar's demo cd business to finalize. I told her I'd print out some preliminaries (she wants to send a demo to a booking agent while I'm away) but that I think she should use the prelims and make color copies for the rest of the demos. Obviously, the quality will be somewhat compromised, but the paper and ink will be way more expensive than a trip to Kinko's. And I haven't even tabulated how much it would add to have me sit and babysit the printer--even at Friend Rate, she'd be better off at a copy place.

As a member of the Hawaiian wedding party, I think I am eligible for one complimentary spa service at the resort, and I fully intend to get a Sports Massage. There's also something called a Lomi Lomi Massage which sounds enticing and another treatment called Ki Pola Hoolu-Cooling Ti Leaf Wrap that sounds positively edible; I'll have to inquire about which one manipulates every single muscular knot and kink. I basically need to have the masseuse take me to the threshold of death, where I nearly expire from all of the released Breughel Garden of Earthly Delights-like demonic toxins running around my system. Yeah, that's what I want.

Here's where I intend to be, tomorrow around 3 in the afternoon...

2:46 p.m. - 2002-08-07

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: