powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cause it's a Friday night, and I'm looking for some party action!

Ok, I�ve become obsessed with a line called United Bamboo, and I can�t seem to find anywhere in the contiguous United States that sells it. My research has only yielded one store, and it�s in Honolulu which is highly inconvenient. The designers are japanese and vietnamese, I think. There are a lot of japanese sites that carry the line, but that�s no help to me.

If anyone out there knows anything about United Bamboo, please to send me the information. Thank you for the disturbing. (This is what some japanese tourists said to Terence after he�d taken their picture.)

La la la, what�s new... printmaking today was alright. I exposed some screens, mixed up a bunch of ink, and brought everything home so that I can print at home. We�ll see how that goes. I ate a cheeseburger at 3 this afternoon, and I can still feel it in my stomach. This is the price you pay when you�re a reformed vegetarian. I think maybe my stomach is still not used to processing red meat. I need to stop typing because my friend Tracy is coming over and we are going to some art function at the LA County Museum of Art. I need to primp and get some concealer on my raccoon eyes.

I�m sure I�ve got some other dazzling nuggets to share, but I really am a fright and need serious time in front of the mirror. This is one of those times I wish I had me some Lendemain de F�te, this miracle after-party French cream (Nickel I think?)--only I need it pre-party because I am feeling t-i-r-e-d.

7:32 p.m. - 2002-11-22

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: