powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Indispos�e une fois par mois, comme d'hab

As much as KCRW bugs me sometimes, today they will be featuring a live, in-studio performance by Jurassic 5 and I am pretty happy about that. I am going to ignore the annoying dj and shake my groove thing, shake my groove thing, yeah yeah. You can stream it if you like; I think J5 will be appearing in the eleven o�clock hour.

The poverty weight loss has begun! This, my friends, is the only advantage to being impoverished. I woke up this morning feeling a bit Tara Reid with my hip bones jutting out of my pyjamas. I also woke up ravenous and remembered that we had cleaned out the change compartment in the car to purchase pita at the local market. So I had some toasted pita with tons of butter and jam, and am now feeling normal. And the hip bones are safely back inside.

Did you know that saying �pita bread� is like saying �bread bread�?

What other fascinating things can I tell you? Terence is off at an interview. It�s for a job with a golf equipment manufacturer. He spent yesterday calling all of his golfing friends to learn about the game and the clubs and stuff. I�ve decided to send my resume and some samples to a recruiter in New York. Their office is looking for freelance logo and wordmark designers, and I need the work (plus it�s freelance so I don�t have to work out of anybody else�s office, or commute.)

My friend went to a special screening of "Confessions of a Dangerous Mind" and there was a question-and-answer session after the film with George Clooney and Sam Rockwell. Some sneezy woman with a stuffed up nose asked them a question, and before he answered her, George Clooney said something like, "You should really take care of that cold. I'm no doctor, but I did play one on tv." For reals.

I am now crampypants and am going back to bed.

9:33 a.m. - 2003-01-13

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: