powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cookie crumbs

I decided last night that the sloth must come to an end.

I�ve been going to bed at random hours and waking up whenever my body decides to. Feels great but I don�t get as much accomplished during daylight hours as I�d like to. And I�m a morning person who can�t get jack done after the hour of 3 in the afternoon.

So from today on, I am going to be setting my alarm and getting up at a regular time. Today it was 7:30 and I think I�m going to stick with that for a while. I feel fine so far. I had a cappuccino, read some email, took a yoga class at 9, grocery shopped afterwards, came home and am now having tea, eating toast, and readying myself for the rest of the day�s tasks.

First on the list is take a shower since I�m still in my yoga clothes and I�m having that not so fresh feeling.

Then there�s research grad schools and assess what I need to add to my portfolio to make it super kick-ass; help Terence with some design stuff; work a bit more on Mr Bingo�s book project; organize my finances for the sales tax return that�s due at the end of the month; collect scraps and things for my valentines; put an electronic sample sheet together for future job prospects.

Looks like My Pimp is busy calling my references now. I realize that this is a good sign, but I�m totally irritated. Some guy whom I�ve never met is calling to get information on me, for a job that will probably end up being pretty lame. Is it wrong for me to distrust the creative recruiting agency because they had bad carpeting and cheap furniture? And the client they�d like me work for also had bad carpeting and cheesy art on the walls? I cannot control the effect these first impressions have on me; they give me a bad feeling in my stomach. Terence has accused me of snobbery, and it wouldn�t be the first time.

Guilty as charged.

Ok, time for some soap and water before my sweat just crystallizes.

12:13 p.m. - 2003-01-22

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: