powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That's the thing with demons...

Yo, a special shout-out to the diary reader who told me about Adrien Brody's appearance in Tori Amos's new video. Thank god for the mute button; I very much enjoyed Adrien in absolute + reverential silence.

Today�s yoga class left me feeling so elated, I practically bounced down Fairfax to my house.

Halfrek, a vengeance demon from Buffy, practiced right next to me and she is one kick-ass yogi. It�s sad that she got killed off a few episodes ago, and sadder still that the series is ending. I will be bummed to see the show end, but will glad to be rid of Dawn, WORST CHARACTER EVER.

Back to yoga: while I wasn�t able to put my foot behind my head � la Madonna in W, I was able to do a split handstand to warrior three without too much trouble today. I was so sweaty and out of it at the end of class that I agreed to do some work/exchange tomorrow morning. It won�t be that bad, actually; I�ll just wear my yoga clothes and take a class after my shift. Saturdays are no different to me than Wednesdays or any other day of the week. Any day can be a day off if I feel like shirking my responsibilities.

Some new projects on the horizon! Some new FUN ones, that is. I can�t wait to have time to sit down and start brainstorming. I got a call the other day from the editor of that terrible publisher I did production for--guess what? The company is closed forever, and everyone�s been laid off. I just hope that the final, paltry check they sent me will not bounce.

What else...

I can�t believe I still haven�t been down to 3rd Street to check on the progress of my Sigerson Morrison shoe store! Yes, it�s mine. What if construction is finished? What if all the small sizes are gone? What if by some miracle of God I magically had money to spend on shoes? What would I do then? In my gluttony, I would probably buy more than one pair of shoes, that�s what.

I thought the cornbread I ate about an hour ago would hold me for longer, but now I�m starving to death. I have to cobble together a nourishing meal so that I don�t succumb to my inner demon and inhale the pecan pie that�s in the fridge.

1:48 p.m. - 2003-03-28

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: