powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I just look at you and I start to glow...

I think I�ve made it over the final hurdle in the Rebuild Your Hard Drive race. I finally got the right printer drivers installed, and now I can successfully print to both printers.

I still need to load the Acrobat Distiller, but that will have to wait. I am not doing it tonight. I�ve spent enough time in front of the monitor today, and anyway tonight is Buffy and 24 night and I�m off to Harriet�s to watch. Her apartment is more comfortable because she has furniture. My apartment is more like an office with a kitchen and bedroom. It�s kind of annoying and I would love to be able to rent a tiny little office, but I just don�t have the means right now.

A friend is throwing a birthday party for herself tomorrow night. The theme is �luck� and you can either dress in some sort of Lucky fashion, or go the other way, and be Unlucky. At first I was going to be a Lucky Star and get all dolled up like Madonna in the video, but that would have required too much shopping. I wish I could say that I had that stuff from way back in the 80s--the rubber bracelets and net crop tops--but I was working a completely different aesthetic and one that didn�t show up on MTV. If her theme had been 1960s teenagers, I would have been all set!

Anyway, I�ve decided to go the macabre route and dress as a Lucky Stiff. I�m going to see if Harriet has a black hat (with veil) that I can borrow. I�m going to dress all in black, put talc in my hair and apply ghoulish, deathly makeup and dig around for a rosary. Terence is going to the party as a Lucky Bastard; his costume involves putting a black suit on, having me put on some lipstick and kiss the collar of his shirt, then he wants to have a pair of silky, flashy panties sticking out of his pocket. I�m sure we�ll be the only ones thematically attired, along with the partygirl of course.

So that�s that. I�ve got to finish dinner then hightail over to Harriet�s. I�ll try to be more exciting next time.

7:13 p.m. - 2003-04-22

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: