powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Get back

A quickie entry, and this one has nothing to do with anyone's sexcapades.

Last night, I saw the Postal Service! It was a complete surprise and very great. Harriet won tickets on kcrw and invited us along (she had already bought 2 for herself and a friend.) There were tons of new New Wave kids, and it was a total trip. Sometimes the Postal Service sounds a bit Pet Shop Boys-ish (not a bad thing in my opinion) so it would make sense that the audience would be comprised of people in Flashdance tops and ugly pumps with bobby socks.

At the risk of sounding like a bratty girl, I hope someone sends me cash for my birthday. I need an eyebrow wax and a haircut, and if I get checks, they'll go straight to paying bills.

The very yay news on Planet Rue-Madame is that Friday night I am being treated to dinner at Asia de Cuba. Guacamole + fried rice, here I come!

9:34 a.m. - 2003-05-06

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: