powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Piccolo Pete

I am so bummed out that Barry White has passed away. He was fucking butter smoove and nobody will ever rock the slow, sexy jam the way he did.

Last night my friend Harriet threw an impromptu bbq at her house. It was superfun as usual. She always styles us with the free delicious gourmet eats and yesterday we got teriyaki flank steak, halibut, yams and salad. Then we watched a few episodes of 6 Feet Under. A relaxing and fun evening.

Bbq�d yams are where it�s at, yo. Sure yams are good baked in the oven, but bbq�d, they become silky and creamy. Oh my god, with a little salt n pepa, it is heaven! You must bbq yams at your next cookout, people. You won�t be sorry.

Today I bumped into Harriet at yoga and that was a nice surprise. She�s my favorite yoga buddy because I totally trust her when she spots me and we both laugh at the same ridiculous shit in class. We took a partner yoga workshop once where we had to sit across from eachother and stare into eachothers� eyes for 5 minutes, and it took every ounce of strength in our bodies not to start busting up. Today we were both cracking up because her mat is falling apart and every time she stood up or rolled over, she�d be covered in confetti chunklets of orange foam. I�ve convinced her to upgrade to a Manduka mat. My second convert! (Mr Bingo is my first convert.) If they were a publically traded company, I would buy tons of stock. Manduka rules.

After class, I ran a few errands with Harriet, and we stopped in at Jamba Juice. She and I hate those kinds of places but we were dying for some kind of fruity, cold shake thing and there�s literally a Jamba Juice on every frickin� corner in LA so where else could we go? I got some blended Mango concoction and it was really yummy. I hate that it was yummy. I hate that it cost over $3. But I�m glad that my overpriced fruit drink was at least good. If it had sucked, I�d have been pissed.

I leave for New York on Sunday. I still need to pick up dry cleaning, do laundry, go to the drugstore and collate my lists of things to do, places to eat, and shops to spend money in. Suggestions welcomed. We�re staying near Columbus Circle, though I�m sure we�ll spend most of our time downtown.

I got a dream windfall of some cash and I�ve been told to spend it on a pair of shoes. Sigerson Morrison, Marc Jacobs, Tootsi Plohound, Barney�s, Miu Miu, Hogan, here I come!

7:47 p.m. - 2003-07-04

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: