powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, monday

Last night I dreamt that I gave Robert Downey Jr a giant hug. I have no idea what that means.

The weekend was hot and hotter. I unpacked, rearranged things, tidied up, ate and slept. The only exciting thing that occured was that the Rockstar took us out to dinner and a movie, and I finally got to see The Man on The Train with Jean Rochefort and Johnnie Hallyday. I quite liked it.

I�ve got a bunch of niggling things to accomplish today and at some point I suppose I should haul my tired ass to yoga since I haven�t practiced in an entire week. There�s also the matter of the Sigerson Morrison sale, but I don�t know if I should even succumb to temptation. I have just enough money for bills and next month�s rent, and I think I should play it safe.

Tonight I�m going to a free screening of �Seabiscuit� at the ArcLight, a superdeluxe, overpriced and overhyped movie theater. Unprofessional review and complaints t/k.

I noticed in New York that people order a slice of cheese pizza by simply stating that they�d like �a slice.� �A slice� just means plain cheese! I was so excited when I made this observation that all slices of cheese pizza were henceforth ordered � la New Yorkaise. We ate a lot of slices in order to be able to try New York on for size.

New York fits like a glove.

I also noticed that a lot of food service folk use �to stay� instead of �for here.� I got into the habit of asking for my coffee �to stay,� then on our last day, a sneaky Californian cafe worker slipped in a �for here� and I got confused.

1:32 p.m. - 2003-07-14

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: