powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Take the skinheads bowling

I am going to see Camper Van Beethoven tonight. For free!

They are playing a party that I�ve been invited to, and I�m very excited. I can�t even remember when I saw them perform last. Was it 1987? Was it �86? I am so old that I have their first album on vinyl. That is how old I am.

The age issue has been creeping into my dreams lately. The other night I dreamt that I was at a cafe that looked like a Baskin-Robbins, and I was sitting on a pink plastic chair when these teenagers came in and sat down. The counter girl asked them what they wanted, and the leader of the group, this girl, said �Yeah, I�d like you to turn off that horrible music, for starters.�

It was the Psychedelic Furs!

So I turned to The Girl and said, �But it�s the Psychedelic Furs! This is a great song!�

And she just looked at me like I was insane.

So then I added, �Haven�t you ever seen Pretty in Pink? The Furs were pivotal!�

And The Girl said, �I never heard of that movie before.�

Then last night, I had a dream where I was simulateously the child (like 11 yrs old or so) of a wealthy family (yeah, only in my dreams!) who had a giant estate in the English countryside *AND* a young maid employed by the same wealthy family. I would see a scene play out from the perspective of a child but then I would be in the same scene as the young maid. It got very confusing when as the child, I observed one of the sexy valets ravish the maid, and then I would be the maid being ravished and kissed.

And all I had was one cocktail last night! Just one! Must have been the right one, though.

6:06 p.m. - 2003-07-27

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: