powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

C'est chic

Today is the first (and perhaps only?) day of Sigerson Morrison�s �crazy sale.� I got a postcard a few days ago--it actually said Crazy Sale all over it--and curiosity got the better of me.

I went down there today at 11 o�clock, and it was packed with women standing in line at the register, 2 or more boxes of shoes stacked in their arms. No one in LA appears to work, yet everyone has disposable income. Bitches!

Prices were indeed slashed, and to better accommodate the Imeldas of the world, the floor was sectioned off into size areas. My area, size 5.5, had, like, 8 pairs of shoes, none of which I would ever wear, not even for $115 per pair. The largest section? Size 10 and 11. Those aren�t feet! Those are abominations of nature!

I am so jealous of people with average feet. They get all the best deals. There were lots of 7s and 8s, too.

Eventhough I knew there would be very few offerings in my size, I was disappointed. It�s so unfair that women with gargantuan feet have more choices than I do. Aren�t big female feet considered embarassing? Like, don�t women with big feet spend a lot of time picking out shoes that make their feet look smaller or less noticeable? Doesn�t it stand to reason, then, that, in a world where the larger female foot is undesirable, there would an abundance of smaller sizes since that is the IDEAL we are all striving for?

This is why I have to return to being rich. When you�re wealthy and tiny, you just buy what fits, price be damned. This being poor and only being able to afford things that are on sale and then never finding them because stores no longer stock your 5 percentile of the human population size, is strictly for the birds. I hate it. I need to get more work, find clients with money and brains and get back on track. If I have to start draining my 401k, which is looking more and more likely, I will seriously freak out.

And yes, I know that I freak out a lot in this diary, but I promise to really freak out. Get the freak on and out, freaky-deaky style.

2:24 p.m. - 2003-08-01

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: