powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's too darned hot

I went to yoga this morning, and I was dripping sweat within 3 minutes of practicing. It was gross and I forgot a towel so I spent the entire time wiping my face with my pants. Cute.

The fun part about class, though, was that I was partnered with my favorite teacher on the planet! God, I love that man. He is not only an awesome yogi and inspirational teacher, but he is just a darling person. And he spots like a dream. I thought it would be awkward practicing right next to my favorite teacher, but it wasn�t. He actually made really funny faces at me when we would switch sides.

Today we did something superfun in class. You set your hands about 18 inches away from the wall, and kick up into handstand with your feet resting on the wall. You �melt your heart� by squeezing your shoulder blades onto your back, then you lower one leg down in front of you (away from the wall.) Once your leg is parallel to the floor, you start bending your arms into chaturanga (the leg that�s up on the wall slowly begins dragging down. Your chest is lowering, so the leg naturally wants to as well.) Eventually you gracefully end up in a full chaturanga.

I�m sure it would easier to convey if I had a little Quicktime movie or something.

Anyway.

This heat has made me boring. It�s 98 fricking degrees! I don�t even know if I have enough uncooked brain left to form interesting sentences. The new optional fields are dedicated to Dusty Springfield, may she rest in peace, crazy cat lady.

5:58 p.m. - 2003-08-14

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: