powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Play day

The insufferable heat continues.

I make it worse by always wearing black.

After two summers of the sun�s oppression, you�d think I�d have learned to expand my wardrobe�s palette into lighter colors, but being poor, I haven�t been able to.

As God is my witness, I will have money again! It�s my Tara.

Today Harriet, Terence and I checked out a flea market on Melrose, a zine fiesta in West Hollywood, and an Indian-Irish ice cream place on La Brea. The rosewater ice looked good, but I settled on saffron-pistachio ice cream and it was delicious.

Have I mentioned what a terrible asthma medication study patient I�ve been? I�m sure to get scolded at my next appointment. I am supposed to do a nebulizer treatment in the mornings, and another one in the evenings, and I have been very flaky. I usually manage one session. My peak flow scores have stabilized at a lower number (and with my ridiculous Type A streak, I want to cheat and raise it all the time) but I can�t tell if it�s because I am only inhaling half of what I�m supposed to, or if the dosages are actually less than what I�m used to. Since it�s a blind trial, not even the researcher knows. It takes 35 minutes or more to complete one nebulizer treatment and it is a royal pain in my schedule. Which is why I haven�t been doing it regularly. Plus, the air compressor makes a lot of noise, and when I breathe in and out, I sound like Darth Vader. I�m sure the racket is confounding the neighbors. And why do I even care? What is wrong with me?

In the car with Harriet, we sang one of the Rockstar�s songs. It�s sure to be a hit. Harriet is sure to be a hit as well. Eventhough she is gainfully employed at a giant successful company, she has found time to create a fun and friendly guide to Los Angeles that is getting more and more attention. The online newsletter has only been in existence 3 months, and subscriptions are growing like weeds! Next week is the big launch party, and that is going to be one swell event. You should all try to make it!

You can�t tell, but I�m taking my medicine right now. It tastes terrible, like bitter soap.

7:00 p.m. - 2003-08-16

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: