powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quickie recap with more blather to follow

Cars now come with dvd players so that children can watch movies and be entertained while they�re chauffeured around town. Some friends of mine were at a restaurant where at the next table over, two couples were having a pleasant dinner while one of their kids watched a movie on a little handheld dvd player.

Why can�t kids be bored? Why is that so wrong these days? I am alarmed at how many folks just want to turn their kids into a lifestyle convenience.

Anyway, I was yammering on about this, and Terence said, �Why don�t we just sedate them instead of parenting them? That would be a LOT easier.�

I got a ridiculous sunburn at Dodger Stadium on Sunday. I put sunscreen on my shoulders, my arms, my back, my face and ears, but completely forgot about my chest. So guess what burned? It�s faded a bit, but not enough to permit me to wear my new! exciting! top! Mine is short-sleeved and black, and I am completely in love with the applique. It was a gift, and I cannot wait to don it and be hip and sassorific.

The new hard drive has arrived and not a minute too soon! I�ve been bombing at least 3 times a day, and it�s really starting to cramp my style. Major surgery this weekend... wish me luck.

In the most exciting news of all--yes, even more exciting than the acquisition of a new! exciting! top!--is the recent receipt of my very own set of Lucky Panties string and camisole from Gentry de Paris. They are blue-gray stretch silk, super luxurious and divinely comfortable. And very, very sexy! I only had them on for about 2 minutes before they were gingerly removed by Terence pre-delightful afternooner. Gettin� lucky is a cinch with these underthings!

9:30 a.m. - 2003-09-24

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: