powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The long and short of it

Just a reminder that the major surgery happening this weekend is not happening to me personally but to my Mac. And I will be the doctor. I am opening the box up, replacing RAM and the hard drive. I�ve got pharmaceuticals on-hand in case there�s a code blue, and in this case, I do mean me.

I�ve already been under the knife once. And I anticipate submitting to a reconstructive surgeon again in my lifetime, but not right now. So far, the skin is holding steady under the chin, near the eyes and on the ass. I�ve said it before, and I�ll say it again: when gravity starts bringing me down, I fully intend to haul everything northward.

I had an asthma research appointment this morning at 8, and I have finally become compliant with the study requirements. I am actually at 84% compliance, and I told the coordinator that I was ok with being a solid B student. I only have one more appointment after this, a check-up two weeks after that, and then I get a check for $500 or something. That�s right: when business has slo-moed to a dead stop and you feel like the test dummy in the car, don�t forget that science needs you! It won�t exactly cover the rent, but it�s better than the zero million dollars I�ve made this year.

9:54 a.m. - 2003-09-25

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: