powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Office space

I forgot to mention two things in the last entry:

1. the Beulah show was great, in spite of the too-loud drums. Maybe it was where we were standing, but the cymbal crashes and drum smashing overpowered the singing and other instruments. I was a psycho fan and bought not only the new album, not only a new pink t-shirt, but also a limited edition acoustic version of the new album. Those kids can do no wrong in my book.

2. I saw Sharon Osbourne crossing the street. She is h-o-t hot, my friends. She was smashingly dressed, very hip and sexy in her sky-high stilettos, and looked fanfuckingtastic. No joke. I want to look that good when I�m her age cause she was amazing.

Onto the new stuff:

Oh my god, I have Quark clawe.

I have been designing for two days straight in anticipation of sending pdfs to Frankfurt (the client is there for the book fair.) Deadline is tomorrow.

I asked for an extra day and was granted additional time. Thank god, because it took forever finalizing the first layout. Then I came up with a second concept, just in case the first one didn�t fly.

This is how I know I have been working like an insane person:

- the kitchen sink is full of glasses and teacups. There are no other dishes in there

- I have eaten out twice in the last two days in lieu of preparing meals

- I go to bed and spend hours, prone, trying to chase thoughts of the project from my head

- I have been wearing the same sportif-but-still-cute outfit for two days straight

I had a break this afternoon, and Terence insisted we go get some groceries so he could prepare meals for me. Eating out everyday is not in our budget, unfortunately. We spent almost $100 at Trader Joe�s and I actually said to him, in the refrigerated aisle, �Maybe we shouldn�t get the large container of fresh tangerine juice because what if they hate my work? And I don�t get paid? Maybe the tangerine juice is gonna to jinx me? We could just get apple juice. It�s cheaper.�

He shushed me, and asked what I wanted for dinner.

He�s a peach when I have a lot of work. He brings me beverages, snacks, lunch, runs errands, offers sexual favors. Why, this afternoon, he even made cookies! So I had warm cookies with my tea at 5 o�clock. As I type this, he is doing dishes and making dinner. I could never hire an assistant who�s that solicitous. They just don�t exist. Unless you have the braggadoccio and sex appeal of Bill Clinton.

The cool thing about this project is that if I hadn�t had a website, I never would have gotten the job.

8:02 p.m. - 2003-10-08

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: