powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is why I am losing my mind

I'm frantically getting my assignments finished for texture class. Terence is helping, and trimmed out all of my paintings. I thought I should scan them before they get mounted to bristol, and since I was in electronic mode, I concurrently thought I should post them here.

All paintings are 8.5 " x 8.5 ".

The first motif is an example of a side-repeat. The second is a half-drop repeat.

Here's the first:

Here's the second:

The next three patterns are a stripe, a coordinating plaid (which I don't like,) and a stripe variation.

Voila:

And:

And finally:

The next two are supposed to form a collection based on the "Melrose" concept. This is not really a true collection since I only completed 2 of the 4 paintings. I was feeling pretty lame about not having finished the project, but I'm fucking busy and I'm taking the class for fun so why get all worked up?

First part:

Second part:

Lordy, I am tired!

7:49 p.m. - 2003-11-21

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: