powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

exhaustion

Did you all know that the guy from the Shins, Marty, is the same Marty who visited Elyse, from America�s Next Top Model, in New York?

Thanks for all the positive feedback on my pattern design. It�s one of the few things I�m doing right now that brings me pleasure.

This is a typical day for rue-madame:

- wake up early (today: 6am)

- make tea, steep for 5 mn, add honey and milk, sip

- sit at computer and check email

- start working on stupid project (today: 6:35 am)

- have lunch at 2pm

- work

- have tea and a snack at 5

- work

- at 7pm, have glass of wine, eat whatever Terence has cooked (tonight: Rabbit Ridge Shiraz, salad and a quiche aux onions)

- check email

- watch tv or read

- sleep

Daily hours worked (on average): 11.5

If I feel like I�ve accomplished a lot before 8:30am, I go to yoga at 9. If I work though ten and the client doesn�t call, I go to yoga at 10:30. If the client calls repeatedly throughout the morning, I postpone yoga til the afternoon. Today I didn�t go to class because I felt too overwhelmed by the project.

My new challenge is the high res images which have been dropped into the Quark documents. When I try to manipulate type or imagery, Quark crashes on my machine.

I�ve got tons of memory for storage, but my piddly processor is only 450 mHz. I don�t have enough computing power! I�ve known for a while that I�ve needed a new box, but I�m not prepared to buy one for this project. Frankly, I�m more than a little irritated this project is going to force me to buy a new Mac. I�d like to spend the money on other things like rent, bills, student loans, and clothes.

Irritation. There�s a lot of that over here chez rue-madame. I think I finally figured out why and here it is: in life, you usually have time OR money. Right now, I have neither and I don�t like it one bit.

The money part I dealt with today. Both of my invoices have been submitted to the megacorporation, and I am now waiting to find out if they are in the AP pipe. I sincerely hope so because I need it for Dec. bills and Christmas presents.

I�ve been told that if I meet the Dec. 20th deadline, I may have 2-3 weeks off in December. If I get paid and I get time off, I am either LEAVING THE COUNTRY or GOING TO NEW YORK. I need a vacation, not time with family. I am tired and cranky, and want to spend what little free time I have on me and Terence. We deserve it.

Here is something that brought me joy today: I just found the Marc Jacobs boots that I so wanted last winter (in black though, not in red.) They are a half size too big, but so cheap, that I�m going to watch the auction and possibly bid on them. I can always buy inserts.

OMG, I am so fucking exhausted I can barely type now...

8:20 p.m. - 2003-11-24

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: