powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TGTGisOver

Thankgiving holiday roundup:

1. Shopping: I didn�t acquire new boots. I totally forgot about the auction because I was too busy cooking and watching the dog show. In a startling sign of maturity, I was sad for about 15 minutes then moved on. Yeah, I can�t believe it either.

2. Movie: I was treated to a free screening of Bad Santa and also watched the entire first season of The Osbournes.

3. Food: I ate too much but it was nice. I like pie for breakfast.

4. Misc: Nothing says �holiday� like the Paris Hilton video

Yes, I watched it. Not all of it, mind you, but enough to get bummed out. Bummed out about that idiot girl, and bummed out at what poor skills some young people have when it comes to sex. When she�s not making sure she�s in frame, Paris is a raccoon doing penetraerobics. So boring and unfun-looking and god I hope I wasn�t that bad when I was her age. I�d like to think I wasn�t. I definitely had more pubic hair, that�s for damn sure.

Terence is on his way to Connecticut right now for an interview. If anyone out there has suggestions for places to eat or neighborhoods to explore in New Haven, please let me know and I�ll email him at his hotel. I went online last night to check out the city, and I couldn�t believe how olde timey and impossibly colonial it looks. Quainter than quaint, and almost Disney ridiculous but hey, we don�t really have that kind of architecture in California unless you�re in a theme park, so it seems artificial to me. Kinda like this place.

I worked but did manage to go on a few little field trips to:

- the new Taschen bookstore

- the new Flight 001 store

- the new Trina Turk boutique

- randumb mall stores with poor service

I have to stop before I bore myself.

5:59 p.m. - 2003-12-01

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: