powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She's a mean one

I am waiting for the client to get back to me with some approvals. Once she does that, I am FREE until January 2nd. I cannot wait to have a drink. I know it�s only 4 in the afternoon, but I need a stiff one and it must be cocktail hour somewhere on the planet.

I�ve been up every day this week at 6 or 6:30am, working steadily until 8 or 9 pm. Yesterday I got a late start because I did the laundry in the morning, but I still managed to work until 1:30 am. I hate staying up late like that. Those hours just aren�t peak pay-attention hours for me. And I also hate people who gloat about how few hours they slept as though there were some sort of lack of sleep/smartness corollary. And now I�m one of them! Ay yaaaa

This week I also found out that I can pick up a check at 9 am on the 22nd, and then another check on the 29th. Looks like I will kick off the new year with some money in my bank account, and not a moment too soon! That money I borrowed is gone--GONE!--and I still haven�t done a lick of holiday shopping.

Tomorrow I will conjure the Christmas spirit. I�ve been very Grinchy the last few weeks (and well, who can blame me?) Here is a prime example: Terence suggested getting the Christmas box out of storage to put lights around the apartment, to �make things festive,� and I actually replied, �Why? What�s the point? We�re just gonna have to take them down and pack them up again.�

She�s a mean one, Rue-Madame.

I think maybe once I have my new Marc Jacobs boots, some money in my pocket, and a client far, far away in Panama (I�m serious, she�s totally going to Panama for the holidays!) the Christmas spirit will magically overtake my body (starting at my feet, naturellement) and imbue every pore and muscle with falala�s and hohoho�s and that crazy song the Whos sing in Whoville.

4:16 p.m. - 2003-12-19

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: