powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Even the score in 2004!

Question: How do you feel about a rectal exam?

a) I thought you�d never ask.

b) Bottoms up!

c) Do I have a choice?

If you answered c), then you answered as I did on 12/30/03. On the penultimate day of the year, I had an hour and a half long appointment with a gastroenterologist. He looked up my old address, poked and prodded, asked me about anal sex frequency, and then affably suggested I consult with a surgeon.

At least I know that I�m not dying. And that it isn�t cancer. Or hemorrhoids (which, even after months of googling and webmd surfing, I still can�t fucking spell. Is that really a word you want to be good at spelling anyway?)

On 12/31, Terence and I ran all over creation shopping and running errands in preparation for a New Year�s Eve bouillabaisse for 8. There was seafood, bread, cheese, lots and lots of wine and champagne, lots of conversation and laughter. We stayed up til 2:15 tripping the tealights fantastic, and Terence was loaded and hilarious (until about 2:17 when he got very, very ill.)

Hello hangover! 2004 is off to a tremendous start.

I somehow even managed to get a haircut at the ungodly hour of 9:15am yesterday, and now find myself with another adorable bob with--surprise!--very groovy tapered bangs over my right eye. I startled even myself with my Cuteness with a capital C, and even feel for the first time in a while that my hair projects exactly what it needs to about my personality and interests. I love my stylist to pieces. She so totally kicks 58 kinds of ass in the hair department. I even got a hug when it was all over. So much love over there in Burbank.

Today we went to our friends� house for their Hair Of The Dog party. Yay! The only kind of dog that I�m not actually allergic to. Everyone there was supernice and friendly, and I drank an entire can of Coke and it was delicious. Sometimes Coca Cola tastes so incredibly amazing that it�s not hard to imagine that it was once considered a health tonic. I felt almost restored.

The restoration will now continue with a burrito and some movie viewing. More news t/k (including Christmas highlights and the annual present breakdown.)

6:18 p.m. - 2004-01-01

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: