powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Sovereign Heart

I�m such a dork that I downloaded some OC wallpaper, and my desktop is now missile-pop bright with Seth Cohen ultra airbrushed to perfection.

How much do I LOVE that show? More than is reasonable. I heard a Beulah song on Wednesday�s episode and emailed the band to congratulate them. My email said something like, �Wow, congratulations, that�s cool, hope your aural appearance translates to increased sales and world domination.� This is what I got back:

�i'm sure there are plenty of kids asking "what was that lame sixties song doing on the oc last night." oh well.�

This OC fan was mighty excited! Keep your chin up, Beulah! Miles, take your meds! I�m more than a shade older than the tv show�s principal demographic, but I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that Beulah could clean Rooney�s clock.

Things on the project are going well. For once, things aren�t too stressful, but I know that it�s just the calm before the storm.

My love has also been swelling for my new kettle. If you�re a serious tea drinker, you need to own an electric kettle. The water boils faster, hotter, better... it�s like the Six Million Dollar Man appliance! The best kettles as far as this snob is concerned are the ones made by Russell Hobbs. They�re tricky to find these days because Salton bought R-H, and any R-H models you find are old or used. After some research, I located a perfect, NIB, never been used Sovereign model for a great price. It�s an improvement over the last model I owned, and it was cheaper to boot. Yay for me.

Terence had to get a drug test for his new job, and he was totally freaked out. �It�s a violation of my civil liberties and my privacy!� he complained. �I know, but you�re going to pass. Unless they test for caffeine intake.� The clinic he went to was shabby and beat-up, and the clientele was really weird (except for the guy who was a dead ringer for Biz Markie.) Terence felt he�d been socio-economically demoted. Quit your moaning and send some money to the ACLU.

I received a health questionnaire from the surgeon�s office today. I called my parents to get an update on their health as well as the health of dead relatives cause I need all that info for the form. Man, I�ve got some crap genes floating around! Here I am, thinking I�m a healthy specimen, a model of clean living, and I have an aunt who had regular bouts of gout? Great grandparents with who stroked out multiple times> High blood pressure, cancer, hepatitis and HIV? WTF?

At least, my hair still looks good.

2:50 p.m. - 2004-01-09

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: