powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bright side

I�m supposed to be designing some endpapers for a hardcover right now, but I don�t feel like it. I already spent the morning cleaning up 3 covers, and plopping in barcodes and author photos. Over the weekend, I revised 18 chapters, PDF�d and uploaded them to the client�s server.

Cut me some slack if I don�t feel like being super productive today. I worked Saturday AND Sunday.

I did manage a wee break today for lunch at Canter�s. It was delicious but now I�ve got half of a pastrami reuben sulking in my stomach, and another half plotting revenge in the fridge. Why do I do this to myself? I would have been so much better off with a salad or a tuna sandwich.

I don�t have much to say today. I feel totally drained by this constant work, and my neverending anxiety over moving across the country.

I got a flyer for Sigerson Morrison�s Crazy Sale, and it barely registered a blip on my normally excitable fashion radar. This is how I know that things are not hunky dory chez rue-madame! Another example: both Vogue and W arrived last week, and I tore through them without savoring every little detail and photo. They�re already in the recycling bin.

I can�t believe Terence leaves for New Haven on Saturday. He�ll be gone for three whole weeks! I don�t think we�ve been apart that long since we�ve known eachother. I�m sure it will be fine. Weird, but fine. I�m trying to accentuate the positive: I can hog all the hot water and eat toast three times a day.

OMG, I need a major nap.

3:50 p.m. - 2004-01-26

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: