powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This girl Friday

Fun things I did this weekend:

- yoga

- picked my shoes up at the cobbler�s and marvelled at how refreshed every pair looks. Money well-spent.

- had dinner + dessert with friends in Weho

- drank a lemonade at Eat-A-Pita

- had a delicious homecooked dinner at some friends� house. There was yummy salad with chevre and caramelized almonds, and cappellini with mushrooms, fresh white truffle shavings and pecorino.

- saw The Barbarian Invasion and cried like a ninny

- deposited a check!

- ate a lemon bar from Joan�s on Third

Yucky things I did this weekend:

- worked

- stressed

I also blushed for the first time in a long, long while. Someone asked me if I�d heard from Terence recently, and I described how he calls at 6 o�clock my time (9 o�clock free minutes time for him) every day and how the other night I was talking to Harriet and realized I had to clear the line because it was 6:15 pm! �Gotta go! Terence is probably trying to call right now!� This elicited lots of �Awwwww�s� and even a �that�s so cute!� I felt really hot all of a sudden and I�m sure I was as beet red as any olive-skinned person can be. Thank god I was wearing a pink and scarlet scarf to match.

4:19 p.m. - 2004-02-09

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: