powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

breakfast of champions

I made French Toast for lunch, and it was delicious. French Toast is essentially an excuse to ingest a ton of butter, bread, cinnamon and maple syrup. I guess I now have to have lunch for dinner to complete the circle, but most likely, I�ll eat breakfast (in some form or another) again.

Breakfast has always been my favorite meal because you can eat sweet AND savory, and even mix them up on your plate. Forget getting chocolate in someone else�s peanut butter, the best is comingling syrup and bacon, eggs and pancakes, potatoes and ketchup.

Show me a green salad with cheese and apples, or a roast with a fruit-scented reduction; I�ll order it. I like quesadillas with mango salsa, moroccan tagines with apricots, and caramelized Brie. The classic pairing of cream of tomato soup with half a grilled cheese sandwich? Heaven!

I was famished when I got back from UCLA this morning. They practically drained me of every fluid in my body, so the hunger made perfect sense. I have to say, I�ve had tremendous luck in the physician department at that campus. Every doctor I�ve met with so far has been friendly, nice, easy to talk to and funny. It was never this way at UCSF. The doctors there were rude and humorless. I don�t know why.

Oh god, I�ve got to clean this dump. Terence arrives tomorrow night and I don�t want him to see the sloth I�ve succumbed to in his absence. The sink is clear of dishes, but the rest of the apartment needs tidying up.

The movers arrive a week from today, and have I packed anything? Nope! I�ve done a little bit of Ollie North style shredding, but that�s about it. I�ve got to get my ass in gear.

2:49 p.m. - 2004-02-19

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: