powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The day after

I�m going to lighten the mood a bit.

But first I�d like to say that although I have some slight cramps and residual bloating, I am good. My body and hormones are slowly adjusting to post-abortion unpregnant me, and I feel more and more like myself as the minutes tick by.

When the doctor finished up yesterday, he touched my stocking-ed foot and talked to me about sex and spontaneity, and how having children pretty much kills the spontaneity for good. It was funny, and reassuring. He said to wait two weeks before having sex, and Terence said, �Oh...we�re not having sex...ever again.� The doctor laughed, and said, �Ok, that�s my cue to leave.� It couldn�t have been better scripted.

I still have not packed a goddamned thing, and the movers arrive in 2 days. Two days!!! Oh my god, I have really got to motivate. This is insane. At least the project is finished (except for intermittent calls from the film house about production things) and the client is happy.

I guess I didn�t really lighten the mood. And now there�s no time because I�ve got to run to the bank to get some cash for dinner. There�s one aspect of moving I like: eating out a lot because you don�t want to fill your fridge with groceries. Woohoo!

6:24 p.m. - 2004-02-24

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: