powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Foreign correspondent

There are two kinds of stuff falling from the sky: rain and snow. The view outside our windows doesn�t look quite as magical as it did the other day, and that�s too bad because I was getting used to the fantasy of living in a Winter Wonderland instead of an ugly condo complex in a suburb north of where we really want to live, where the neighbor across the hall changes her door and doormat decorations depending on the season (so like when I first arrived, there was a gigantron Santa head on the door along with a matching �ho ho ho� doormat, and now, there�s an enormous puffy Easter bunny head on the door, and a doormat with little eggs and chicks.)

I wasn�t feeling up for yoga last night, so I�m going to try and hit a class tonight. It will be interesting as the place offers all different styles of yoga (even one I�ve never heard of) and I�m sure I will feel completely incompetent. But that always happens with someplace new. I did a quick search at yogafinder.com to see if there were any other options in New Haven, and instead got sidetracked looking up European studios, and discovered that one of my favorite French yogis has partnered with a supernice Canadian to open an Ashtanga studio in Paris. So now there�s another option for me when I visit next.

I also learned something really strange. I used to take Pilates mat classes when I belonged to Crunch, and the teacher I had there opened a studio in Paris last year. The only reason I remember her name is that one day in class she told me she was going to be legally changing her first name to mine, and that totally tripped me out. I congratulated her on her good taste, but secretly I was annoyed. The nerve. Changing her first name to something foreign, just to be unique.

Honestly? Her old first name was kinda ugly and awkward. She�s better off with my name.

I have a ton of work to do and I don�t want to do it. I don�t wanna!

I hate being a grownup.

3:33 p.m. - 2004-03-09

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: