powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pop goes the weasel

There have been requests for additional details regarding the loose ferret on the plane. I wish the ferret story were more exciting, but here's what happened:

The plane was at capacity, and getting ready to leave the gate, when one of the stewardesses was called to a row way ahead of ours. I didn't hear what the passenger said to her, but as the stewardess looked down, so did I, and probably around the same time that she had a visual, I noticed what looked like a fur stole dart from one side of the aisle to the other then back again.

The stewardess then calmly walked back to the kitchen and over the p.a. announced, "Ladies, and Gentlemen, please do not get out of your seats. And please do not move your legs and feet when I tell you that there is a ferret loose on the plane. We don't want anyone hurting the animal or scaring it further."

Cut to the entire plane going, "Ahhhhh" "Eeeek" "Oh my god" and the sound of a hundred pairs of feet scrambling upwards. Eventhough the stewardess had just told them not to do exactly that. I don't think I heard grown men scream, but someone did scream a very Jan Brady screamy scream.

Even Terence pulled his legs closer, and whispered to me, "I don't want that rodent running up my leg!"

The ferret's owner then got down on his hands and knees and looked for the animal between the seats. A little kid, so happy to see a little furry thing, helped out. The ferret was found a minute or two later, cowering under some seats one or two rows ahead of us.

I guess the latch on the cage had come loose and the ferret went for a most unfelicitous stroll.

The stewardess came back on the p.a. and announced that the ferret had been reunited with its owner, and they both lived happily ever after.

The End.

6:45 p.m. - 2004-04-08

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: