powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

California Dreamin'

Is it me or does this soundtrack read like a KCRW playlist? Maybe the music supervisor should vary his/her listening habits with a little KXLU or something. Just a suggestion.

I�m surprised that there aren�t any Death Cab songs on there as Seth has referenced them at least twice. And the actor who plays Seth was seen at Coachella singing along to Death Cab�s set, mouthing all the lyrics. Not that life should imitate art or anything.

The other rocker shocker is that I bought 20 cds at Amoeba, and didn�t even remember to buy Transatlanticism. WTF? At least I�ve got other things to keep my ears occupied, and I am very happy with Camera Obscura.

This is so stupid but I�m mad at the season finale of The OC. They totally copped out on dealing with the issue of abortion, but that, I can sort of deal with since all sitcoms do the same fucking thing. �Oh hey, we�ll get a teenage character pregnant, we�ll avoid using the �A� word throughout the episode, then we�ll have a Teen Pregnancy non-profit counseling announcement thingie at the end. And then she�ll keep the baby and return to her neighborhood.�

That didn�t irk me half as much as the way they ham-handedly made the single, female, poor, abused Latina the pregnant character. With the white girls all �like, oh my god� but supportive. Oh yes, you can take the girl out of Chino, but you can�t take the Chino out of the girl, no matter how much time she spends in Newport Beach!

Anyway, that�s fiction.

You know what isn�t? One of the Wach0wsky brothers is becoming a woman, and S0fia and Quentin are dating.

1:24 p.m. - 2004-05-06

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: