powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HB to me

I just found out that the Rockstar has a show at The Hotel Utah on May 15. If you�re in SF, go see her band and buy her ep. I have no idea what the other bands are like, but hers (starts with �S�) is good. And I helped her design the cd which has a supercute illustration on the front.

Saturday night I got taken out to dinner to a French restaurant in New Haven. It was delicious. I had a kir royale, champagne with my oysters, and for dessert, a delicious hazelnut and raspberry vacherin. A perfectly Taurean way to kick off birthday season. And I spent the evening being checked out by one of the Frenchies who worked there and that was a nice boost (even if the guy was minuscule and looked like Dominique Pinon. Seriously, with heels on, I was maybe 1/4 of an inch taller than him. )

There will be more champagne tonight (adorable tiny bottle of Perrier-Jou�t) which I intend to drink while watching the original version of Swept Away. I was unable to find a suitable birthday cake, so I�ll either improvise with something else, or make Terence buy me cupcakes at the Magnolia Bakery on Saturday. I don�t like waiting that long for dessert, but those cupcakes are worth it. (And a day trip to Manhattan is nothing to sneeze at.)

So that�s the birthday update.

7:53 p.m. - 2004-05-10

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: