powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Invalid

The operation went fine. I am in no pain whatsoever and am taking Percocet for fun and relaxation.

The surgeon was awesome, the zillion interns and residents and nurses too. If you have to have be pumped full of fluids then cathetered because your bladder is asleep and you can�t pee like a normal person, I recommend Yale-NH hospital. It�s tops.

The problem now is that because I feel better than I have in a while, I am tempted to fast-forward through my recuperation and resume normal activities. Maybe this is why they gave me the drugs? So that I would slow down? It�s hard for me to do nothing when I have to, but I promised Terence I would be a sloth until at least Thursday.

And now, off my ass and into bed�

9:00 a.m. - 2004-08-09

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: