powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bird cage liner

You know how Glamour magazine has a tiny twin? A mini version that�s more portable?

I think the New York Times Sunday edition should have a mini version, as well. There is just too much information in that paper! It cannot be read on a Sunday in its entirety, unless you begin reading at 6am, turn off the radio and telephone, and become a total Sunday shut-in.

How am I supposed to stay on top of things when there are also magazines to browse, catalogs to peruse, and actual books to read? I just don�t have enough time, enough space on my nightstand, or enough room in my brain anymore. I should hang a little sign on my barrette that says, �No Vacancy.�

Another idea would be to have two versions of the Sunday Times�one news-intensive, the other fluff-intensive. If I could just get the magazine and special Fashion supplement, the Style section, the Arts/Entertainment part and maybe the Real Estate, I�d be happy. Silly willy nilly, all stuffed with fluff I�d be.

I used to work with a guy in San Francisco who only ever wanted the Business and Sports sections of the Chronicle. That�s all he was interested in, and that�s all he wanted to pay for. He contended that those two sections grouped together would sell more briskly than stacks and stacks of whole newspapers. At the time I thought he was nuts, but now I see he may have had a point.

I don�t know where I�m going with his. Nowhere fast?

10:59 a.m. - 2004-09-02

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: