powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unfortunately channeling Robert Evans

Newsflash!
TA just emailed me to say that the sellers have not fixed the MAJOR issue (a window) and they want to know if we�ll take cash instead? One day before closing, they decide to inform us that they haven�t made a major repair that came up multiple times during negotiations when they�ve had an ENTIRE MONTH TO FUCKING DEAL WITH IT?

Am I pissed?
You bet I am!

Thank god Terence is taking care of everything. He is so canny and smart. I would have completely flown off the handle and killed the deal in one violent nanosecond. Instead he remarked, �We�ll just make that attorney work for his fee� and got back to work.

Wow. The force is totally with Terence. I gotta get me some Jedi mind skillz.

2:47 p.m. - 2004-09-29

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: