powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Colors everywhere, she's like a rainbow

I don�t really follow the American League, but I�m happy the Yankees got spanked by the Sox. It�s about time someone else had a shot at the World Series. If the Astros win their Championship, then it�ll be Massachusetts vs. Texas, kinda like the election.

That�s all I�m going to say about baseball until Spring Training 2005.

I bought an electric kettle for my studio. I love it almost as much as the Russell-Hobbs I have at home, and I love being able to drink hot tea while I work.

What I love even more is that they finally opened a Target here. I love Target. Given my penchant for the Fancy Things, it�s funny that I so adore the store but hey I�m allowed a few contradictions, right? I think it boils down to packaging. They have good packaging: nice design, good colors, excellent printing. Look at this! It�s just hand soap and laundry detergent, but it�s beautiful (and smells nice, especially the Sweet Water hand wash. I wanted to buy it for my lingerie but I don�t know if it�s gentle enough for my silk and cashmere. Ideas?)

I don�t really need it, but I desperately want this. The bed at the hotel in Montreal had a totally Nouveau Caveman theme and I really dug it. At Target prices, it�s certainly reasonable. Fuck it! I�m going to do it. It�ll be the little carrot coaxing me forward through the next phase.

Off-topic: does anyone out there get as excited as I do when their liptick is almost finished? I always feel slightly triumphant when that happens. Right now, I toggle between:
- Polished Up (shiny neutral on me, almost finished)
- Desire (shiny sheer plummy on me, halfway done)
- Underworld (satin red vampy on me, one third done)
- Paramount (satin brown/neutral on me, almost finished)

I am thinking about replacing the Polished Up with my old standby Verve, or perhaps giving the color called Retro a shot. I always try different brands (NARS, Chantecaille) but always come back to MAC. I�m a loyal Taurus.

Speaking of loyal, I�ve got to wrap this up and go pick up my baby at work.

4:39 p.m. - 2004-10-21

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: