powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This haven, neither New nor Fair

Ooh, I forgot another one of my songs! There�s a cereal they sell at Trader Joe�s called Autumn Wheat, and I can�t say it without singing their song called What I Could Stand For. I think the MOS live near me, in one of the Havens (New, North, West, East or Fair.)

Anyway, instead of singing �It's autumn, love,� I sing �It�s autumn, wheat� and it makes breakfast ten times better.

The unfortunate news is that the November Parisian jaunt is off the decks. With everything that�s happened and happening (apt purchase, car purchase, studio fixing up, apartment construction and repairs, furniture and cabinetry acquisition, software and hardware upgrades, the March trip to Switzerland) it didn�t seem prudent to spend a fortune on international travel just yet.

There are two positive aspects to this decision.

The first is that I will be here for her launch party, and I cannot wait to hug her and toast her success with an overflowing glass of champagne.

The second is that I will spend Thanksgiving in LA. Besides looking forward to drinking good coffee, eating authentically delicious Mexican food, indulging in tons of Anusara classes, I cannot wait to see friends, liberal Democrats and the sun. There are not enough of those things in my neighborhood.

Some guy that TA works with went to see �Shall We Dance?� the other day, and picked one theater over another because �that other one has too many minorities.� I kid you not. I guess he doesn�t mind seeing a minority like Jennifer Lopez as long as she�s far away and on screen, not waiting in line next to him. It�s no wonder TA comes home from work so depressed. It�s hardly uplifting working with racists.

I might be lonesome in my little studio sometimes, but at least I don�t work with racists.

1:09 p.m. - 2004-10-27

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: