powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home improvement

In Connecticut, people wait ON line.
In California, people wait IN line.

In Connecticut, if you�re caught drinking and driving, it�s called a DWI (Driving While Intoxicated.)
In California, if you�re caught drinking and driving, it�s called a DUI (Driving Under the Influence.)

Friday night we attended a Meet n Greet at our new building. It was fun. Some people I liked immediately, some tripped me out (to be expected.) Overall, everyone was very friendly, and we played games which is one of my favorite things to do with big groups of people. My team kicked ass and I prevailed with my brilliant pantomime of the word straightjacket.

It was raining, and as we were on our way home, TA remarked that the rain was sticky, and that he thought it might snow later. Well he was right. Saturday morning everything was covered in a few inches of snow, and it was lovely.

We worked all weekend on the apartment and it truly is beginning to feel like a place I�d actually WANT to live in. We are still primering and spackling (Jenny, spackle is also known as mud or putty!) and taking loads of crap down to the dumpsters. Soon we will have the floor guy come by and give us an estimate. And then at some point in December, we will have to stop, move furniture and start living there.

Snore, snore. Very boring so far. I give this entry a 4 on a scale from 1-10, with 1 being soporific.

12:34 p.m. - 2004-11-15

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: